Boohoo – Mini Midi Maxi Challenge

Hi Guys! 

So recently I teamed up with Boohoo in a Mini, Midi, Maxi challenge. I got to choose a dress from each category, all made up of a collection of six. The aim of the challenge was to select my dresses and then style them to make them my own. Theres no ‘right’ or ‘wrong’ way to style an outfit, it’s about individuality and your own unique style. Today I’ll be sharing with you my choices and how I decided to wear them. 

First up is this Penelope tie front shirt dress. I chose this as my Midi dress selection as I’m currently obsessing on the oversized fit. With this dress I wanted to create more of a dressy evening outfit rather than the more casual day look that you might expect with a dress like this. I kept it unbuttoned and quite low, revealing a bit of skin, but keeping it classy with a mixture of layered chains to ensure I didn’t show off too much. Mules are a huge trend at the moment so I added in a cute pink fluffy pair to brighten up the outfit – also adding in a matching pink chain handbag. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s all about the small details for me and the chains really bring this plain outfit to the next level, adding that excitement that you need for a casual night out. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next up I selected the Lanie embroidered floral cotton shirt dress. I kept things casual by pairing it with with some over the knee denim boots, large black shades and a matching black chain box bag. This is such a cute look and with a quick change of hair it can be transformed into a super sexy evening outfit. The embroidery detailing is  super cute and really adds that extra edge to the whole outfit. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The embroidery detailing is  super cute and really adds that extra edge to the whole outfit. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last up is this Becky striped maxi shirt dress. I’m not usually a maxi sort of girl as i’m only tiny and they alway seem to drown me, but this sassy number is such a lovely fit. The plunge neck line and high knee split really creates a sexy look. I went for a rocky vibe by adding a studded leather denim jacket with bold coloured detailing, lots of layered chains and matching chain lace up heels. This waist tie style really pulls you in creating a really strong shape, helping to enhance your figure. This outfit is perfect for a meal or drinks and can also be toned right down with minimal accessories and a cute lace up sandal for that perfect holiday outfit combo.
 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Outfit Details 

All items available at: www.boohoo.com

Penelope Tie Front Shirt Dress

Lanie Embroidered Floral Cotton Shirt Dress

Becky Striped Maxi Shirt Dress

Leave a Reply

