U Tan & Tone – Product Review

Hiiiiiiii

So us girls all want that dreamy fake tan looking like we’ve been away to the Maldives for a month right? Well, recently I’ve been on the hunt for exactly that, and trust me, there’s so many out there to try. All we need is something easy to apply, streak free and boom an instant tan! I’ve tried out so many different tanning products but at the moment I’ve really fallen in love with a certain brand and I just had to share it with you all!

U Tan & Tone has a variety of products; suitable for all skin tones, super easy to use and so simple to apply. Smell is a massive thing for me when trying out a new tan, as let’s face it, who wants to be smelling awful before date night?! These tanning products  have the dreamiest smell and are perfect for that quick fix. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today I’m going to be talking about the three main products I have been using. First up is this low-oil firming coconut coffee scrub. This product is formulated to prep your skin before tan. This scrub is quite a firm exfoliate, which is exactly what I love. Giving your skin a really good exfoliation, removing any dry patches, which we all know is the best way to prep your skin before applying any tan. This firming  scrub also tightens, tones, reduces cellulite, stretch-marks and is also a fantastic way to remove any old tan before starting a fresh. The smell is heavenly with a sweet coffee scent. I use this scrub over the whole of my body, especially my dry areas such as elbows and feet; I left it 10 minutes before rinsing off.

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 19.31.12

Next up is my Turbo controlled tan lotion. This tan is absolutely brilliant as you can decide exactly how long you want to develop it for, to how intense you want your colour to be. As soon as you apply the tan, it gives you an instant glow. You can leave it on from up to 40 mins to over night, which is what I usually do as I like to be as dark as possible. I use a mitt to apply my tan but you can also wear gloves. This tan is cream based and the application is so simple and streak free. I apply using a circular motion and leave my hands and feet to last, brushing over them gently with the excess. 

RINSE TIME

40 Mins= Glowing

80 Mins = Tanned

3 hours = Bronzed

4-6 hours= Intense

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 19.31.44

Before & After 

Untitled-1

To give you an idea of the outcome, I’ve shot a quick before and after; I’m make up free, so it’s all my own natural skin tone. Here I used one basic coat applied evenly. You can also apply more than one coat for darker tan depending on what look you desire. That’s what I love about this tan, you can build up a stronger  colour or just add a  quick tint to your skin. I use the colour medium/ dark on my skin. 

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 19.31.55

Last up is this coconut tanning water for the face. This is a perfect  product for me as I try not to block my pores with make-up throughout the week and this gives me the subtle colour and glow I feel I need to feel confident  on those make-up less days. It’s such an easy and quick way to tan your face. This product is infused with coconut extract, vitamins  and in 4-6 hours develops into such a beautiful glow. It can also be re-applied until you achieve your desired colour. I hope you all found this post helpful and use my tips and tricks when applying your tan. Its defo one to try ladies! All products linked below. 

 

Products 

http://www.utanandtone.com

LOW-OIL FIRMING COCONUT COFFEE SCRUB

NEW TURBO TIME CONTROLLED LOTION

NEW COCONUT TANNING WATER (FACE)

Leave a Reply

